Models of Software Development,  Software Development

Software Development Model – Waterfall Model

There are below 5 types of Software Development Models:

  • Waterfall Model
  • Spiral Model
  • V Model
  • Fish Model
  • Agile Process


Waterfall Model:

The sequential execution of all the phases in Software Development Life Cycle is known as Waterfall Model. Once the phase is completed the high level management will analyze that phase.


It is easy to implement.

  • The Risk can’t be analyzed at the early stage of the life cycle and it can’t be prevented.
  • Time Consuming Process and Costly Process.
  • The requirement change can’t be accepted at the middle of the process.
  • It still needs to be update the requirement, then the company will take the requirement change as a Change Request (C.R.).

Let there are 200 requirements then

Requirement Approx. 2 Months required to collect all the requirement
Analyze Approx. 1 Month is needed to analyze those requirement (Suppose 180 requirements are possible and 20 requirements are not possible to implement)
Design Approx. 1 Month is needed for design
Coding 2 to 3 Months are needed for coding
Testing 2 Months are needed for testing
Delivery & Maintenance 1 Month is needed for delivery & maintenance


Click here for Software Development Model – Spiral Model


  • Hairstyles

    Thanks , I have recently been looking for information about this topic for a long time and yours is the best I’ve found out so far. However, what about the conclusion? Are you certain about the source?

  • Hairstyles

    Hi just wanted to give you a brief heads up and let you know a few of the images aren’t loading properly. I’m not sure why but I think its a linking issue. I’ve tried it in two different web browsers and both show the same results.

  • Hairstyles VIP

    In this awesome pattern of things you actually get an A+ with regard to hard work. Where exactly you confused me was first on all the specifics. You know, it is said, details make or break the argument.. And that could not be much more accurate right here. Having said that, let me say to you just what exactly did work. Your article (parts of it) is definitely really engaging which is possibly why I am taking the effort in order to comment. I do not really make it a regular habit of doing that. Secondly, even though I can easily notice the leaps in logic you make, I am not really certain of exactly how you seem to unite your points which inturn help to make the final result. For right now I will, no doubt yield to your point but wish in the near future you actually connect the facts much better.

  • Free Stuff

    excellent post, very informative. I wonder why the other specialists of this sector don’t notice this. You must continue your writing. I am sure, you’ve a huge readers’ base already!

  • GuQin

    Good ?I should definitely pronounce, impressed with your site. I had no trouble navigating through all tabs and related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Reasonably unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or anything, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Excellent task..

  • Hairstyles

    Hey very nice website!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .. I will bookmark your I’m happy to find so many useful info here in the post, we need work out more techniques in this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  • Daron Slawson

    Heya excellent website! Does running a blog similar to this require a lot of work? I have no knowledge of computer programming but I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, should you have any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic nevertheless I just wanted to ask. Appreciate it!|

  • Freebies

    Howdy! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

  • Black Hairstyles

    Do you mind if I quote a couple of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would genuinely benefit from some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thank you!

  • Nolan Stubits

    Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!|

  • Emmett Ratleff

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if everyone else encountering problems with your site. It seems like some of the written text in your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them too? This may be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen before. Many thanks|

  • Jared Gockerell

    Hi there, just was aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it is truly informative. I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate for those who continue this in future. A lot of other folks will probably be benefited from your writing. Cheers!|

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *